Ask Bernetta W.I.F.E

I Found Out My Husband and I Have Two Different Love Languages!

Love language

I learned about the 5 love languages at my church shortly after I was married many years ago. We went to a marriage event and ended up taking the quiz, followed by ways to show our spouses love based on our results. 

Fast forward umpteen years later, the 5 love languages are still just as popular and true. I decided to take the quiz again (with my husband) to see if my love language has changed. I honestly think not only did it change, but found out my husband’s love language is totally different from mine. 

The 5 Love Languages are:

  1. Quality time
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Physical Touch
  5. Words of Affirmation

Check out our FB Live video below, to see how my husband and I differ on Love Languages, which makes us treat each other differently. You can also take the 30 question Love Language Quiz below and try showing your spouse love differently over the next 7 days. Let me know if you see a difference.  (The video starts out fuzzy, but quickly clears up.)

Take the 30 question quiz to find our your Love Language! 

Love langauges Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 12.58.27 PM

Image source

Well? What was your Love Language? Did your spouse take it too? I can’t wait to hear your responses. How will you show love differently?




You Might Also Like